How To Get Your Alabama Driving Record
Getting your driving record is a little trickier in Alabama than it is in some other states. This is because you cannot order a copy of your driving record online. Instead, you must request it via mail, over the phone, or in-person at a Driver License Reinstatement Office.
Applying To Get Your Driving Record
To request your Alabama driving record by mail, submit the form to this address:
P.O. Box 1471
Montgomery, AL 36102-1472
To request a driving record over the phone, call 334.242.4241. If you request your driving record over the phone, be prepared to pay with a credit card. To request a driving record in person, go to one of these locations.
To get a copy of your Alabama driving record, you must submit this form by mail or in person. If you are requesting a driving record over the phone, you must be prepared to provide all the information that the form asks for. You must also be prepared to submit payment.
The Alabama Driver Record Request form is fairly short and only requires basic information. You must submit your full legal name (first, middle, and last). You are also required to submit a valid driver’s license number. The only other required information is your Social Security number and your date of birth. You are also required to sign and date the form.
There are several fields on the Alabama Driver Record Request form that are optional. Filling in these fields may help the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency successfully locate your records. This could save you from having to submit another form and another fee. The optional fields on the form include your current street address, city, state, zip code, race, sex, and daytime telephone number.
Fees & Payment Methods for Getting Your Driving Record
The fee for an Alabama driving record request is $5.75. This fee can be paid by mail with a certified check, cashier’s check, or money order. These must be made payable to the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency. If you submit your request in person, you can also pay with cash. You can only pay with a credit card if you submit your request over the phone. Personal checks are never accepted, no matter how you submit the request. It will take roughly a week to 10 days after the submission of payment for your request to be processed.
Types of Driver Records
There are two types of driver records in Alabama. There is a standard driver record that provides an overview of your driving history while in Alabama. There is also the crash report, which supplies detailed information about one specific incident. The fee for a crash report is $15. It can be requested with this form through the same address, phone number, or offices as a driving record.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?