• Find DMV Offices
  • Find Service Providers
  • U.S. Passports

Idaho DMV Locations

Home 9 US State 9 Idaho DMV Services 9 Idaho DMV Locations


Idaho is one of the leaders in offering DMV services online. Idaho drivers can renew their licenses and registrations, update their addresses, and even request a duplicate license online. However, there are some services that still must be completed in-person. The Idaho Transportation Department has nearly 60 DMV offices scattered across the state, which is pretty impressive for a state with a relatively small population. The services offered only at DMV offices include titling, getting a new Idaho drivers license, and registering a vehicle for the first time. Many of the DMV offices in Idaho, especially the offices in small towns, also offer other government services. Read on to learn about the locations of DMV offices in Idaho.

DMV Offices in Idaho

Below is a list of the DMV offices in Idaho, with information about the office’s county, designation (if applicable) and city:

  • County: ADA Designation: Franklin Road City: Boise
  • County: ADA Designation: Front Street City: Boise
  • County: ADA Designation: Meridian Office City: Meridian
  • County: ADA Designation: Chinden Office City: Garden City
  • County: ADAMS City: Council
  • County: BANNOCK City: Pocatello
  • County: BEAR LAKE City: Paris
  • County: BENEWAH City: St. Maries
  • County: BINGHAM City: Blackfoot
  • County: BINGHAM Designation: Aberdeen Office City: Aberdeen
  • County: BINGHAM Designation: Shelley Office City: Shelley
  • County: BLAINE City: Hailey
  • County: BOISE County Designation: Idaho City City: Idaho City
  • County: BOISE County Designation: Horseshoe Bend City: Horseshoe Bend
  • County: BONNER Designation: Ponderay City: Ponderay
  • County: BONNER Designation: Priest River City: Priest River
  • County: BONNEVILLE City: Idaho Falls
  • County: BOUNDARY City: Bonners Ferry
  • County: BUTTE City: Arco
  • County: CAMAS City: Fairfield
  • County: CANYON City: Caldwell
  • County: CARIBOU City: Soda Springs
  • County: CASSIA City: Burley
  • County: CLARK City: DuBois
  • County: CLEARWATER City: Orofino
  • County: CUSTER City: Challis
  • County: ELMORE City: Mountain Home
  • County: ELMORE Designation: Glenns Ferry City: Glenns Ferry
  • County: FRANKLIN City: Preston
  • County: FREMONT City: St. Anthony
  • County: GEM City: Emmett
  • County: GOODING City: Gooding
  • County: IDAHO City: Grangeville
  • County: JEFFERSON Designation: Rigby City: Rigby
  • County: JEFFERSON Designation: Mud Lake Office City: Terreton
  • County: JEROME Designation: Jerome
  • County: KOOTENAI Designation: Coeur d’Alene City: Coeur d’Alene
  • County: KOOTENAI Designation: Post Falls Office City: Post Falls
  • County: LATAH Designation: Moscow
  • County: LEMHI City: Salmon
  • County: LEWIS City: Nez Perce
  • County: LINCOLN City: Shoshone
  • County: MADISON City: Rexburg
  • County: MINIDOKA City: Rupert
  • County: NEZ PERCE City: Lewiston
  • County: ONEIDA City: Malad City
  • County: OWYHEE Designation: Murphy City: Murphy
  • County: OWYHEE Designation: Grandview Office City: Grandview
  • County: OWYHEE Designation: Marsing Office City: Marsing
  • County: PAYETTE City: Payette
  • County: POWER City: American Falls
  • County: SHOSHONE City: Wallace
  • County: TETON City: Driggs
  • County: TWIN FALLS City: Twin Falls
  • County: TWIN FALLS Designation: Buhl Office City: Buhl
  • County: VALLEY City: Cascade
  • County: VALLEY Designation: McCall Office City: McCall
  • County: WASHINGTON City: Weiser

Note: The Idaho Department of Transportation offers a handy map feature on their website. This functionality allows drivers to search for the office that is nearest to their current location, and to get directions to this office.

Last Verified:
Oct 18, 2023