In order to legally operate a vehicle in the state of Mississippi, it is required that you hold a valid driver’s license so that you can drive a vehicle in the state. This is a legal requirement in every state in the United States, so, of course, this is a requirement in the state of Mississippi. Mississippi offers drivers a number of different driver education programs that they can take in order to improve their driving skills and make the roads of Mississippi a safer place to drive. You might think that driver education programs are only for younger drivers just starting out. However, these programs can help drivers of all ages.
Driver Education for Youth Drivers in MississippiIt is worth mentioning that driver education is for much more than just youth drivers in the state of Mississippi. However, driver education is important for young drivers. You do have to take a driver education course in the event that you are 14 years old and you want to get your learner’s permit in the state of Mississippi. You don’t have to take a driver education course to get your learner’s permit if you are 15 or older, but it can still help you. You can prepare for the DMV road test you have to pass when you get your driver’s license with a driver education course.
Eligibility Requirements for Driver EducationIf you are a first-time driver under 17, you have to practice driving with a learner’s permit first. You also have to be at least 15 years old to get a full learner’s permit. If you enroll in a driver education course at whatever school you attend, you can get a limited learner’s permit. However, you should keep in mind that you can only drive with your driving instructor and the limited permit is only valid for the length of the driver education course.
Driver Education Curriculum in MississippiThis curriculum applies to the driver education courses that students can take while they are still in high school. You will receive both in-car instruction as well as classroom instruction. You will learn about how to operate a vehicle, traffic laws, and road rules, how to share the road, and more. More specifically, students in these courses get a minimum of 30 hours of classroom instruction and at least 6 hours of training behind the wheel of a vehicle.
Mississippi Defensive Driving Course
Defensive driving is one of the most important skills you can learn in a driver education course. However, in the state of Mississippi, you may also be able to take it in order to avoid getting points on your driving record. In some cases, a defensive driving course can even help you get a traffic ticket dismissed in Mississippi. You can also take a defensive driving course in order to save money. This is because you might be able to receive an insurance discount as a result of taking a defensive driving course.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?