• Find DMV Offices
  • Find Service Providers

Missouri Driving Record

Home 9 US State 9 Missouri DMV Services 9 Missouri Driving Record
( people found this content useful.)
Ready to drive? Do you need to get insurance and want to check your driving history? Maybe you need this record for your job? You can access your own driving records as well as others’ records. With permission, you can get more information about how others have been driving or you can check your own driving history to be sure it’s accurate.

How To Obtain Your Missouri Driving Record

You are entitled to access your driving record or someone else’s if you have express permission or that person’s record is exempt under the federal Driver Privacy Protection Act. You can request a driving record with personal information or without personal information.

Applying to Get the Driving Record

To get your own driving record without personal information, you can go to any Missouri license office and pay the fee. You can also go online and fill out the form to access the information.

If you would like to request a record that does have personal information, you should go to the Missouri license office in person and pay a fee or request it by mail or fax.

If you’re requesting someone else’s record, you will need to submit the Request from Driver License Record Holder form with the fee at a Missouri license office or by mail or fax. The form has to be signed and notarized to access another person’s records.

When the record is ready, it will be mailed to you by email if you ordered it online. If you went to the licensing office in person, then you can receive them in hand. You may get them by fax as well.

Required Documentation

If you are requesting your own driving record, you need to have your photo ID. By mail or fax, you can complete the Request from Driver License Record Holder form with your photo ID and all information filled out.

Fees for Getting Your Driving Record and Payment Methods

To get your driving record, the fee is $2.82 with an additional faxing fee of $.50 per page if you opt to get the paperwork as a fax.

If you go to the Missouri licensing office to pay, you can use cash, check, money order, debit card, Discover, Visa, American Express, or Mastercard. At the office, there is a minimum convenience fee of $1.25. There may be a fee of up to 2.15%.

PUBLIC RECORDS SEARCH








Types of Driving Records

You can request driving records with or without personal information. The records without personal information are good for finding out about traffic violations, for example, while those with personal information will have the person’s identifying information, Social Security number, and other information.

To contact the Missouri license office Driver License Record Center, you can reach out to:

Driver License Record Center301 West High Street – Room 470
PO Box 2167
Jefferson City, MO 65101

How useful was this content?

Click on a star to rate it!

Since you found this page useful...

Share it on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Last Verified:
Jun 14, 2022