( people found this content useful.) 7 min read
Table of Contents
- Universal title application
- BA-61 Affidavit of surviving spouse
- GU-11 Renew/replace DL- out of state for extended period
- GU-30 Title and register a vehicle while temporarily located out of state
- Driver History Abstract Request Form DO-21
- Wheelchair symbol Plate/Placard Application
- Wheelchair symbol Plate/Placard Checklist
- RU-9 Refund Application
- Next-of-Kin Registry Application
- Physician Certification for Blind or Disabled Person, Non-Driver ID Application
- Vehicle Registration Application
- Application for Texas Title and/or Registration
- Application for Certified Copy of Title
- Application for Copy of Driver Record
- Application for Renewal/Replacement/Change of a Texas Driver License or Identification Card
- Application for a Texas Driver License or Identification Card
Universal title applicationDrivers can use New Jersey’s universal title application to apply for a replacement title or a duplicate title. This form is also used by dealers and lienholders to apply for an initial vehicle title or to place or remove a lien on a title. The title fee is $60, plus $25 for a lien. This form replaces forms MVC-2, , OS/SS-2, OS/SS-7, OS/SS-27, OS/SS-52, and OS/SS-85C.
BA-61 Affidavit of surviving spouseIn the event that a person’s spouse passes away, the BA-61 form allows for the transfer of a title from the deceased to the surviving spouse.
GU-11 Renew/replace DL- out of state for extended periodIn the event that a driver is out of the tri-state area for an extended time and is unable to return to the state, they may be eligible to apply to renew their license through the mail. Applicants must have a license that is about to expire, has already expired, or has been lost for fewer than three years. Applicants can submit form GU-11 with a $24 fee (for digital license renewal, fees for other services vary), along with proof of identification and additional documentation, if necessary.
GU-30 Title and register a vehicle while temporarily located out of stateForm GU-30 allows residents to register a newly purchased vehicle (that was purchased out of state) to the state of New Jersey. The fee is $60, or $85 if a lien is to be placed on the title. Applicants must also submit proof of ownership, a statement of vehicle mileage, and photocopies of the vehicle’s insurance card and the owner’s New Jersey driver’s license.
Driver history abstract request form DO-21Form DO-21 can be used to request a driver’s own driving history record. This form can also be used by a law enforcement official or another person acting in an official capacity to conduct a legal investigation that necessitates a person’s driving record. This form requires a $15 fee per request.
Wheelchair symbol plate/placard applicationPeople with disabilities who are in need of a wheelchair plate or placard can apply using SP-41. A doctor’s signature is required.
Wheelchair symbol plate/placard checklistThis checklist details the requirements for the issuance of a wheelchair plate or placard in the state of New Jersey.
RU-9 refund applicationAccidentally overpaid the NJ MVC? The RU-9 form allows New Jersey drivers to request a refund after an overpayment or transaction error.
Next-of-kin registry applicationThis voluntary form allows residents of New Jersey aged 14 years and older to store their next-of-kin information in New Jersey’s state registry system. In the event that the person who filed the next-of-kin registry application is in a car accident that renders them unable to communicate, law enforcement officials can look up the information to contact their family.
Physician certification for blind or disabled person, non-driver ID applicationThis form allows a New Jersey resident to apply for an identification card that identifies them as a person with a disability. This type of ID is not a license to drive, and it does not serve as a permit to park in a handicapped parking space.
Vehicle registration applicationForm BA-49 can be used both for first-time registration of a new vehicle or for renewal of registration.
Application for Texas Title and/or RegistrationTransferring a vehicle title is an important part of the process of buying or selling a vehicle in all states, including Texas. First, you obviously have to provide the party buying your vehicle with a properly signed title that includes both the odometer reading and the date of sale. You also have to provide the buyer with a Form 130-U, the Application for Texas Title and/or Registration. One important thing for the buyer to note is that they pay the sales tax to the county tax assessor-collector within 30 days of the date of purchase or 30 days from when the vehicle entered Texas. The buyer does not have to pay the sales tax to the seller as part of the cost of buying the vehicle.
Application for Certified Copy of TitleLosing your vehicle’s title can prove extremely stressful but you can get a certified copy of title via these steps. The lienholder should file the Application for Certified Copy of Title or Form VTR-34 if there is a lien on the vehicle. After the previous certified copy of title was issued, there is a 30-day waiting period before you can apply for another certified copy of title. You can apply for a certified copy of title in person by making an appointment at a Texas DMV Regional Service Center, visiting that Regional Service Center, and completing Form VTR-34. All of the vehicle’s recorded owners have to sign the form and provide photo ID or a copy of photo ID when submitting this application. You must also pay the $5.45 fee by check, cash, or money order. No debit or credit cards are accepted.
Application for Copy of Driver RecordYou can get your driver record online. The cost of getting your driver record depends on the type of driver record and varies from $4.00 to $20.00. You need to know the kind of driver record you need. After that, you need the following:
- Your most recently issued Texas driver license, commercial driver license, or ID card number and that card’s audit number
- Your date of birth
- Last 4 digits of your SSN
- Adobe Reader
- Latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari
- A valid credit card to pay the fee
- The ability to immediately email or print out the record right after purchasing it
Application for Renewal/Replacement/Change of a Texas Driver License or Identification CardThe Application for Renewal/Replacement/Change of a Texas driver license or ID card, otherwise known as Form DL-43, is a commonly used form. You can use this to get a replacement driver license or ID card if yours happens to get lost. You will have to provide your name, date of birth, address, Social Security Number, and other personal information. You also have to sign and date at the bottom of the form. This form is available in both English and Spanish.
Application for a Texas Driver License or Identification CardGetting a Texas driver license or ID card is one of the most common reasons why anyone visits a Texas Department of Public Safety office. A Texas driver license is valid for up to eight years for adult Texas residents, meaning those 18 and older. The Texas Driver License or ID Card Application, aka Form DL-14A, You should complete the form before going to your local driver license office. These applications are held for only 90 days. Once your driver license is issued, you will get a temporary driver license. Check the temporary driver license to make sure that all the information on it is accurate. Tell the License and Permit Specialist if any information on your temporary driver license is inaccurate. You will get your new permanent driver license or ID card in the mail in roughly two or three weeks.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?