Application for Oregon Title and/or Registration
Just like in any other state in the US, applying for a vehicle title and registration is an important part of being able to legally own and operate a vehicle in Oregon. It is important you know that you have to register and title the vehicle at the same time in the state of Oregon. The Application for Oregon Title And Registration is one of the most common forms used by Oregon drivers. You can find the Application For Oregon Title And Registration here.
Application for Custom License Plates
You have the option of applying for custom license plates if you live in the state of Oregon. To do so, you will need some information. This includes your driver’s license number, your vehicle identification number, your name, and the year and make of your vehicle. You can apply for custom license plates by mailing the application to the following address:
1905 Lana Avenue NE
Salem, OR 97314
If you wish, you can simply bring the completed application for custom license plates with you to an Oregon DMV office. Custom license plates cost $50 per year when you get them initially and another $50 any time you renew them. You can find the Application for Custom License Plates here.
Application for Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report
Another common form is the Application for Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report. You are required to file an Application for Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report to the Oregon DMV within 72 hours under certain conditions. These conditions are:
- Damage to any vehicle is more than $2,500 (even if your vehicle was the only one in the crash)
- Any vehicle is towed from the scene
- Injury or death resulted from this accident
- Damages to anyone’s property other than a vehicle involved in this accident exceeds $2,500
If you do not file an Application for Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report when you are required to do so, the Oregon DMV is required by law to issue a suspension notice. In the event that you were in an accident where the damages were less than $2,500, you can report it to the Oregon DMV if the other party does not have insurance. You should note on the accident report that it doesn’t meet mandatory reporting requirements in this case.
Oregon Vehicle Bill of Sale
A Vehicle Bill of Sale is a crucial document when buying or selling a vehicle in Oregon. It is not always required, but the Oregon DMV does accept it as proof of ownership when you are titling and registering the vehicle. In any case, an Oregon Vehicle Bill of Sale is a good document to have since it records your sale or purchase of the vehicle. A Vehicle Bill of Sale in Oregon should contain the following information:
- Printed names and addresses of both buyer and seller
- Date of purchase
- Vehicle make, title number, and year
- License plate number
- Vehicle identification number
If you buy a vehicle, you must apply for a title within 30 days of the sale. You can find the Vehicle Bill of Sale form here.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?