How To Obtain Your Wyoming Driving Record
Your Wyoming driving record includes three years of information on moving violations, compulsory insurance violations, and similar violations. It also includes five years of serious violations such as reckless driving and driving while under the influence. If you need a 10-year record, you must specifically request one. You can get your Wyoming driving record by ordering it from the Wyoming Department of Transportation. You can submit the request by mail or in person.
Applying to Get the Driving Record
You can order your driving record by mail by using a Release of Driving Record and Personal Information Form. Alternatively, you can write a letter that includes your full name, date of birth, and driver’s license or social security number. The form or letter must have your original signature, not a computer-generated signature. You mail the form along with a $5 fee to:
Driver Services, Driving Records
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
You have the option of receiving the record by mail, fax, or email. Allow at least seven to 10 business days to receive the record, depending upon the method you chose.
If you need your record sooner, you may go in person to a Department of Transportation Driver Services office to request the record.
You’ll need to have a copy of your driver’s license or Social Security card, or know your number, to request a copy of your driving record by mail. If you go in person to a driver services office, you’ll need to bring a copy of your driver’s license or state-issued identification card with you.
Fees for Getting Your Driving Record and Payment Methods
The fee is $5 for a copy of your driving record. You may pay by check or credit or debit card. If you mail in your request and want to pay with a credit or debit card, you’ll indicate that on the form and the Department of Transportation will send you a link for payment.
Requesting Another Person’s Driving Record
You can request another person’s driving record if you have a valid reason for doing so. Valid business reasons are employment when driving a vehicle is important to the job, for law enforcement or insurance purposes, or for certain research or survey purposes.
In most cases, you’ll have to have that person’s consent to obtain their driving record. They give their consent on the Release of Driving Record and Personal Information Form.
Who To Contact for Further Information
If you have questions about obtaining your driving record, filling out the release form, or who can legally obtain your record, you can call the Department of Transportation Driver Services telephone line at 307-777-4839. You can also email them at 307-777-4839.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?